Photo
maggieehall:

Cover Reveal and Q&A: The Conspiracy of Us by Maggie Hall | RT Book ReviewsIt’s my cover! And an interview about THE CONSPIRACY OF US!
***
A fast-paced international escapade, laced with adrenaline, glamour, and romance—perfect for fans of Ally CarterSixteen-year-old Avery West’s newfound family can shut down Prada when they want to shop in peace, and can just as easily start a war. They are part of a secret society known as the Circle of Twelve, and they believe Avery is the key to an ancient prophecy. Some want to use her as a pawn. Some want her dead.To unravel the mystery threatening her life, Avery must follow a trail of clues from the monuments of Paris to the back alleys of Istanbul with two boys who work for the Circle: beautiful, volatile Stellan and mysterious, magnetic Jack. But both boys are hiding secrets of their own, and when the clues expose stunning new information, Avery realizes the conspiracy could destroy her life—if it doesn’t destroy the world first.

maggieehall:

Cover Reveal and Q&A: The Conspiracy of Us by Maggie Hall | RT Book ReviewsIt’s my cover! And an interview about THE CONSPIRACY OF US!

***

A fast-paced international escapade, laced with adrenaline, glamour, and romance—perfect for fans of Ally Carter
Sixteen-year-old Avery West’s newfound family can shut down Prada when they want to shop in peace, and can just as easily start a war. They are part of a secret society known as the Circle of Twelve, and they believe Avery is the key to an ancient prophecy. Some want to use her as a pawn. Some want her dead.
To unravel the mystery threatening her life, Avery must follow a trail of clues from the monuments of Paris to the back alleys of Istanbul with two boys who work for the Circle: beautiful, volatile Stellan and mysterious, magnetic Jack. But both boys are hiding secrets of their own, and when the clues expose stunning new information, Avery realizes the conspiracy could destroy her life—if it doesn’t destroy the world first.

Text

Lois Lane YA Novel Due for January

gwendabond:

dcwomenkickingass:

Lois Lane will be getting the YA novel treatment come January from author Gwenda Bond. The book, titled Fallout, is from Capstone/Switch will focus on young Lois Lane just starting out in Metropolis. The 304 page book will be released in January. Will Superman appear? Check out the blurb below to see.

image

Read More

Well, that didn’t take long and I’m honored to see it on dcwomenkickingass (Lois would be proud). The release date may be a little later, but otherwise (!!!!) and more news on the way from the switchpresspub team very soon — including more gorgeous teasers!

I’m thrilled that everyone is so excited about this. I felt exactly the same when the possibility of writing it came up. I love Lois.

Of course, I love Lois.

Who doesn’t?

And I think you’ll all be very happy. Much more soon! After a little chair-dancing.

Photoset

maggie-stiefvater:

Cover concepts I sent to my publisher when we were first talking about covers for The Scorpio Races.

Text

Teen Review: Summer of the Gypsy Moths by Sara Pennypacker

[Potential spoilers ahead]

This book, Summer of the Gypsy Moths by Sara Pennypacker, is about a girl named Stella who has been sent to her great-aunt’s house in Cape Cod for the summer. The only problem that concerns Stella is that there’s this foster kid named Angel who’s staying with them for a while. Angel isn’t exactly friendly with Stella, until the great-aunt dies. Stella and Angel didn’t know what to do until the great-aunt’s gardener arrived. They were both scared that they’d lose the nearby cottages that they found out Stella’s great-aunt ran, and now they either have to make up lies to her gardener, or tell the truth and get sent away. Not only that, but they were both concerned they would have to leave behind what they had started, now they have to finish it: together. How will this tragic story end? You’ll have to find out by reading the book.

I would rate this book three stars because it didn’t really have a lot of excitement, it was pretty much the same type of routine until the very end.

REVIEWED BY SARINA

Photo
justplainsomething:

I saw the original image and knew I had to make this. Pure Hawkguy face.

justplainsomething:

I saw the original image and knew I had to make this. Pure Hawkguy face.

(via themarysue)

Link

(Source: lindsaysmithdc)

Photoset

lbardugo:

fictograph:

…sankta alina… sol koroleva… sun summoner…

My tribute to Alina Starkov from Leigh Bardugo's The Grisha Trilogy, a fantastic series of YA novels set in a Russian-inspired fantasy world and a lovely magic system.  I wanted to show her power (and the amplifiers!) rising out of the Volcra but also a little fear that comes with being an accidental heroine.

Final installment just came out!  Got mine signed by Leigh at the LA Book Release party. *o*  You should pick em up!

Done in traditional media: pen, marker, color pencil on toned paper (as usual).

leigh, if you are reading this, nilah, cassie and i would all gladly work on a grisha movie *coughcough*

OH. MY. WORD. I can’t tell you how much I adore this. Loved seeing the work in progress at the launch but oohhhhhhhh the final!!! Thank you so much for sharing it <3 

Photoset

a-novel-tea:

"So many men had tried to make her a queen."

-Leigh Bardugo, Siege and Storm

(Source: a-noveltea, via lbardugo)

Photo
scholasticreadingclub:

Amen.
Photo
animperialafflictionbyfiction:

Favorite Books: Graceling by Kristin Cashore

How absurd it was that in all seven kingdoms, the weakest and most vulnerable of people - girls, women - went unarmed and were taught nothing of fighting, while the strong were trained to the highest reaches of their skill.

animperialafflictionbyfiction:

Favorite Books: Graceling by Kristin Cashore

How absurd it was that in all seven kingdoms, the weakest and most vulnerable of people - girls, women - went unarmed and were taught nothing of fighting, while the strong were trained to the highest reaches of their skill.

(via yahighway)

Photoset

(Source: numenorss, via starlady38)

Photoset
Photo
thisisteen:

I read YA week is May 19 - 23!
Follow along for your daily dose of YA pride from some of our favorite authors and share your young adult book recommendations, wherever you are, using #IreadYA!
(Remember to tag This is Teen on Facebook, Twitter, Tumblr, and Instagram so we can like and share your posts!)
Enter here for the chance to win an I read YA prize pack!
Click here to download the I read YA logo in your favorite color!

thisisteen:

I read YA week is May 19 - 23!

Follow along for your daily dose of YA pride from some of our favorite authors and share your young adult book recommendations, wherever you are, using #IreadYA!

(Remember to tag This is Teen on Facebook, Twitter, Tumblr, and Instagram so we can like and share your posts!)

Enter here for the chance to win an I read YA prize pack!

Click here to download the I read YA logo in your favorite color!

Photo
kierstenwhite:

naturallysteph:

Visit MTV.com for the exclusive release of the first two chapters of Isla and the Happily Ever After plus an interview with myself.
(EEP.)
(I HOPE YOU LIKE IT.)
Happy weekend, everyone!

YAY LOVE

kierstenwhite:

naturallysteph:

Visit MTV.com for the exclusive release of the first two chapters of Isla and the Happily Ever After plus an interview with myself.

(EEP.)

(I HOPE YOU LIKE IT.)

Happy weekend, everyone!

YAY LOVE

(via yahighway)

Photo
naturallysteph:

Lola and Cricket by mooshoosha.

naturallysteph:

Lola and Cricket by mooshoosha.